Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Live Results 2019: Leading Candidates ...

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency in Andhra Pradesh Live Results 2019: Leading Candidates From The Seat, 2014 Winning MP And More

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency (Photo Credits: File Image)

Rajahmundry constituency is one of the twenty five Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Andhra Pradesh. The election here were conducted on April 11, 2019 as per the Phase 1 schedule. The constituency number of this place is PC 8. The counting of votes began at 8 am on Thursday, May 23. As per the Election Commission of India a total voter turnout of 81.15 per cent was recorded.The results of the Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency will be declared today, later in the evening.  Stay tuned to LatestLY for Live updates on the results for the Rajahmundry Lok Sabha seat in Andhra Pradesh.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Schedule: Voting In 7 Phases From April 11 to May 19, Counting And Results On May 23; Check All Dates For General Elections

Akula Satyanarayana from the JanaSena Party (JSP) and Roopa Rammohan Maganti from the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) contested from this constituency.  Lok Sabha Elections 2019 Phase I: List of States And Constituencies Voting On April 11

Lok Sabha Election 2019 Schedule for Rajahmundry Constituency:

Issue of Notification March 18 Last date for filing nomination March 25 Scrutiny of nomination March 26 Last date for withdrawal of candidature March 28 Date Of Poll April 11 Date of Result May 23

Watch: Details of Phase 1 of Lok Sabha Polls

The last general election in the year 2014 was won by Telugu Desam Party (TDP) candidate Murli Mohan Maganty who bagged the total of 6,30,573 votes and is also the current MP on the seat. The runner up of the election was Yuvajana Sramika Rythu Congress (YSRC) party candidate Boddu Venkataramana Chowdary with a total of 4,63,139 votes.

Lok Sabha Elections 2019 will take place across the country between April 11 and May 23. While voting will take place in seven phases between April 11 and May 19, the General Election results will be announced on May 23.

Let's block ads! (Why?)