Ads Right Header

Special trains to clear festival rush

In an attempt to clear the passenger rush during in the coming festive season, the railway authorities will operate special trains from Kacheguda and Tirupati to Srikakulam.

Kacheguda–Srikakulam special

Train no. 07016 Kacheguda – Srikakulam Road Special train will leave Kacheguda station at 6.45 p.m. on Tuesdays between October 1 to December 31, and will arrive at Duvvada at 7.35 a.m. (departure at 7.36 a.m.) and it will reach Srikakulam Road stations at 10.15 a.m. on Wednesdays.

En route, the train will stop at Malkajgiri, Cherlapalli, Nalgonda, Miryalaguda, Piduguralla, Sattenapalli, Guntur, Vijayawada, Eluru, Tadepalligudem, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Annavaram, Tuni, Anakapalle, Duvvada, Kottavalasa, Vizianagaram and Cheepurupalli railway stations.

Srikakulam- Tirupati special

Train no. 07479 Srikakulam Road - Tirupati special train will leave Srikakulam Road station at 4.30 p.m. on Wednesdays between October 2 and January 1, 2020. It will arrive at Duvvada at 7.25 p.m. (departure at 7.27 p.m.) and reach Tirupati at 9.25 a.m. the next day.

En route, the train will stop at Cheepurupalli, Vizianagaram, Kottavalasa, Duvvada, Anakapalle, Tuni, Annavaram, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Tadepalligudem, Eluru, Vijayawada, Tenali, Chirala, Ongole, Kavali, Nellore, Gudur and Renigunta stations.

These special trains will have two II tier AC, four III tier AC, 10 sleeper class, two chair car coaches and two second class-cum-luggage coaches.

Let's block ads! (Why?)

Previous article
Next article

Leave Comments

Post a Comment

Ads Post 4