37 DSP rank officials given postings

Vijayawada: The Director general of police (DGP) D Gautam Sawang issued orders giving postings to 37 deputy superintendent of police (DSP) rank officials mostly by filling up existing vacancies and making a few transfers later on Saturday night.
Vijayawada city gets four new officers in existing vacancies. While T Kanaka Raju was posted as assistant commissioner of police (ACP) for taskforce, SR Rajasekhar Raju has been posted as DSP PCR, J Venkata Narayana was posted as DSP Traffic-2 and ASC Bose was posted as DSP DSRP Vijayawada city.
J Babu Prasad was posted as DSP Disha, Chittoor in a newly created post. The state government has notified 18 Disha police stations in each police district which will be headed by a DSP rank official.
On the other hand, the Crime Investigation Department (CID) gets six officers, filling up existing vacancies. SR Vamsidhar Goud from Chittoor, S Manohar Rao and R Satyanandam from Rajahmundry have been transferred from their existing positions.
The state government faced severe criticism for keeping police officials in compulsory vacant reserve for long without filling up of vacancies.
One Poluri Srinivasa Rao from Prakasam district even moved high court with a public interest litigation (PIL) petition over the issue.

Let's block ads! (Why?)