Adi Shankaracharya used four directions to establish 4 Math

Adi Shankaracharya has been a great contributor to the development of the ancient Indian Sanatan tradition and the propagation of Hinduism. He had established four Shankaracharya monasteries in the four corners of India to spread the Indian Sanatan tradition throughout the country. These four monasteries are still promoting and propagating the Sanatan tradition under the leadership of four Shankaracharyas. Adi Shankaracharya's credit for bringing the tradition of monasteries to Hinduism goes to Adi Shankara. Adi Shankaracharya established four monasteries in all four directions of the country.

Keep these 10 things in worship to escape from wrath of dark night

Shringeri Math: Shringeri Sharada Peeth is located in Rameswaram in the south of India. It is one of the most famous monasteries in Karnataka. Apart from this, Ramachandrapur Math is also famous in Karnataka. Under this, adjectives named Saraswati, Bharati, Puri Sampradaya are applied after the names of the ascetics who take initiation so that they are considered to be saints of that sect. The Mahavakya of this monastery is 'Aham Brahmasmi', 'Yajurveda' has been kept under the monastery. Before this the abbot was Acharya Sureshwar.

Govardhan Math: It is in Puri, Odisha. It is related to Lord Jagannath Temple. From Bihar to Rajahmundry and from Orissa to Arunachal Pradesh are the part of this monastery. Under the Govardhan Math, saints who take initiation are followed by an adjective named 'Aranya' Sampradaya from which they are considered as Saints of that sect. The Mahavakya of this monastery is 'Pragyanam Brahm' and 'Rigveda' has been kept under this monastery. Padmapad was the first disciple of Adi Shankaracharya, the first monastery of this monastery.

In this temple, brownie, burger, and sandwich are distributed as Prashad

Sharda Math: Dwarka Math is also known as Sharda Math. This monastery is in Dwarkadham in Gujarat. Through this, adjectives named 'Teerth' and 'Ashram' are followed by the names of ascetics who take initiation, from which they are considered as sannyas of that sect. The Mahavakya of this monastery is 'Tattvamasi' and 'Samaveda' has been kept in it. The first monastery of Sharada Math was Hastmalak (Prithivadhar). Hastamalak was one of the prominent four disciples of Adi Shankaracharya.

Jyotirmath: Jyotirmath is in Badrikashram of Uttarakhand. Historically, it has been a center of Vedic education and knowledge for centuries, which was founded by Adi Shankaracharya in the 8th century. Adi Shankaracharya established 'Giri', 'Parvat' and 'Sagar' in all four directions after the names of ascetics under Jyotirmath. These 4 Math Sampradaya names are used as adjectives, so that they are considered as saints of that sect. Its Mahavakya is 'Ayatma Brahma'. The Atharvaveda is placed under the monastery. Prior to this, the mathadhish Acharya became Totak.

Know why Surya Namaskar is good every morning

Let's block ads! (Why?)