RTC to run special buses for Dasara

The Visakhapatnam Region of APSRTC will operate special buses from Visakhapatnam to Hyderabad, Vijayawada, Chennai, Rajamahendravaram, Kakinada, Srikakulam and other destinations for the convenience of passengers going to their native places for the Dasara vacation. The special buses will be operated from October 4 to 14.

The region operated 632 additional buses for Dasara last year and this year 800 specials would be operated. These buses are in addition to the existing services on those routes. Passengers can reserve their tickets in advance on these special buses, according to Regional Manager M.Y. Danam.

Those who wish to reserve their seats can log on to www.apsrtconline.in or contact the ATB agents of RTC at various junctions and book their tickets. Bhavani devotees, who wish to go in groups of 50, can book a special bus by approaching the nearest depot and telling their requirements.

The special buses include: to Hyderabad 87, to Vijayawada 250, to Chennai 3, to Srikakulam, Rajam, Palakonda, Parvathipuram, Sompeta, Bobbili and Palasa – 300, to Amalapuram, Narsapur, Bhimavaram – 13, to Rajamahendravaram 100 buses, to Kakinada – 30 and Narsipatnam to Vijayawada – 17 buses.

More details can be had on the mobile no. 9100109731.

Let's block ads! (Why?)