Paryavarana Mitra awards presented

Vijayawada: Paryavarana Mitra National Awards-2019 were given to 21 eminent people from both the Telugu states at an event organised here on Saturday. To mark World Environment Day, the Philanthropic Society of India in collaboration with AP State Biodiversity Board felicitated people for their sincere service in protecting the environment and developing greenery.

The awards were given to executive director, Rotary Club of Rajahmundry P Venkata Rao, additional director general of GST, New Delhi SK Ramjan, retired professor, DIIP and University of Horticulture Dr MB Nageswara Rao, Arthu Cotton Nursery Association (Kadiyam) president Pulla Satyanarayana, social activist Dr Prabhakar Ram Chandra Borgaonkar, Pune Maharastra, Social activists Yalla Hano C Vardhan, Kadavendi Venugopal, Padmasree recipient Dr Daeipalli Ramaiah and Janakamma, Khammam, AP State Biodiversity Board director (reserch & extension) Dr K Tulasi Rao, social activist, retired principal T Koteswara Rao, Musunuru Tahasildar Nallamelli Nagaraju, school assistant K Ravi Kishor Kumar, Anaparthi, nature photographer and others.

On this occasion, the event organiser and founder of Philanthropic Society Raja Yonah said that their society finds eminent people in their fields and honour them with awards. He also said that this time they honoured the eminent personalities who tried to protect the environment in various ways. The recipients expressed their delight for identifying their services.

Let's block ads! (Why?)