Many TDP leaders in touch with BJP: Yenimireddy Malakondayya

Kakinada: With the shifting of loyalties started from Rajya Sabha TDP members in New Delhi, the turn seems to have fallen on MLAs in the districts. According to BJP district president Yenimireddy Malakondayya, several TD leaders, who are holding different positions in East Godavari and those lost in the recent elections, are in touch with the BJP.

Besides these, one sitting MLA out of four from the district is also in touch with BJP, he said. There are four sitting MLAs for TDP in the district, Adireddi Bhavani (Rajamahendravaram Urban), Gorantla Buchhaiah Chowdary (Rajamahendravaram Rural), former Deputy Chief Minister N Chinarajappa (Peddapuram) and Vegulla Jogeswara Rao(Mandapeta).

The BJP leader refused to disclose the name of the MLA as the issue is at negotiations stage.

On the issue of BJP not winning single assembly seat in the elections, the senior BJP leader said that their earlier alliance with TDP in AP gave us little scope to grow on our own. Hence, we lagged in the polls, he felt.

Let's block ads! (Why?)