Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Andhra Pradesh: YSR Congress' Margani Bharat ...

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Election Results 2019: Rajahmundry Parliamentary contest was held on April 11 in the first phase of general elections. BJP’s Satya Gopinath Dasparavasthu, Congress’ Nalluri Vijaya Srinivasa Rao, YSR Congress Party’s Margani Bharat and TDP’s Maganti Roopa were the key candidates in the fray in 2019.

 YSR Congress' Margani Bharat beats TDP’s Maganti Roopa by 121634 votes.

Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency profile

 Rajahmundry lies in the East Godavari District in the northeast region of Andhra Pradesh. Both the BJP and Congress have won in the region but the seat has primarily been a stronghold of the latter party. Rajahmundry has 7 assembly seats including Gopalapuram and Kovvur which are reserved for Scheduled Castes candidates.  Rajahmundry Lok Sabha Constituency has a total of 1,275,287 electorates where 631,884 comprise of males and 643,403 are females according to 2009 election commission repin ort. Rajahmundry Lok Sabha constituency 2019 candidates BJP: Satya Gopinath DasparavasthuCongress: Nalluri Vijaya Srinivasa RaoYSR Congress Party: Margani BharathTDP: Maganti Roopa  Rajahmundry Lok Sabha results in 2014, 2009 and 2004 2014: Murali Mohan Maganti (M) of the TDP received 630573 votes and defeated Boddu Venkataramana Chowdary (M) of the YSR Congress who received 463139 votes. 2009: Vundavalli, Shri Aruna Kumar (M) of the Congress received 357449 votes and defeated M Murali Mohan (M) of the TDP who got 355302 votes. 2004: Aruna Kumar Vundavalli (M) of the Congress who got 413927 votes thrashed Kantipudi Sarvarayudu (M) of the BJP who only received 265107 votes. The state also witnessed simultaneous assembly election 2019 on April 11. Lok Sabha election 2019 in Andhra Pradesh in all 25 parliamentary seats was held in the first phase on April 11.

Let's block ads! (Why?)