Cavaliers posts win

Cavaliers defeated Gajuwaka Greens by 35 runs in the VDCA First Division league on Tuesday.

The scores: Cavaliers 241 for nine in 50 overs (M. Chandra Mouli 70, A. V. Murali 34, G. Appanna four for 46) bt Gajuwaka Greens 206 in 41.1 overs (D. Harshavardhan Naidu 89, M. Hari Krishna four for 36.

Easy win for Krishna

At Vijayawada, Krishna defeated Alagappa 29-17 in a league fixture of the South Zone inter-university handball championship for men on Tuesday.

League results: Krishna bt Alagappa 29-17, Bharathiyar bt Bharathidasan 39-30, Anna bt Kerala 41-35, Periyar bt Calicut 45-41.

Eight teams

for ABL

Eight teams will take part in the TGV Bharath Andhra Badminton League (ABL) which will be held from January 20 to 27, 2018 at various cities and towns in Andhra Pradesh.

The league will be inaugurated at Kurnool and the matches will be held at Kadapa or Proddutur, Nellore, Ongole, Guntur, Vijayawada, Rajahmundry andVisakhapatnam.

“This year players’ auction money has been increased from Rs 7.50 lakhs to Rs 16 lakhs and prize money will be Rs 10 lakhs. The auction is likely to be held at Kurnool or Guntur,” said T.G.V. Bharath, league chairman in the governing council meeting.

Participating teams:

Rayalaseema Warriors, Synergies Vizag Smashers, Amaravati Acers, Godavari Guns, Prakasam Bulls, Simhapuri Lions, Guntur Club, Vizag Steel.

Let's block ads! (Why?)