Foreign partnership in higher education – 7 Universities enter MoUs

The State Education department in an effort to make higher education more strengthen with international standards, seven universities entered into MoU with 7 foreign universities.
They included student exchange programme, faculty exchange, joint research programmes etc., Andhra University entered into 8 MoUs with USA, Thailand, Belgium, Sweden and UK university in student exchange, joint research etc., while SV University entered MoU with Spain, Mexico, Thailand university three joint research programmes. Nagarjuna University entered MoUs with Poland, Panama, Ethiopia, Tanzania, USA with seven agreements on faculty exchange and joint research twinning programmes. Padmavati Mahila University entered four MoUs with USA, UK university on student exchange, Joint research while Yogi Vemana university with Taiwan, USA on joint research programmes while JNTU A entered 3 MoUs with USA university on dual degree, twinning programmes. Kakinada JNTU entered MoU with USA, Sweden, Thailand on twinning programmes.