Privilege Motion on YSR Congress MLAs

For using unparliamentary language on the speaker, Payakaraopeta MLA, Vangalapudi Anitha demanded action to be taken against nine YSR Congress MLAs, moved a Privilege motion against them.
The nine YSR Congress MLAs who made disrespectful comments on the Chair included Muthyala Naidu, Siva Prasad Reddy, Anil Kumar, Ramakrishna Reddy, Sridhar Reddy, Srikanth Reddy, Kodali Nani, Chevireddy and Roja.
YSR Congress MLAs stormed the House as soon as Anitha moved the motion demanding that they should be given a chance to speak. Speaker in turn said that when the motion is taken up for discussion, they will be given time to talk.
Already, the Assembly voted for suspension of eight YSR Congress MLAs from the house for continuously disrupting the proceedings of the house. Hence, once again they are expected to face the action as they have all been caught on camera making disrespectful comments on the Speaker.

View the original article here