CM ordered to stop salaries of non reporting IAS

Andhra Pradesh Chief Minister Chandrababu Naidu has directed the General Administration Department (GAD) to stop the salaries of more than eight IAS and two IPS officers who were allotted to AP but refused to report to the state citing various reasons. They are Poonam Malakondaiah, Somesh Kumar, A Vani Prasad, G Vani Mohan, V Karuna, Ronald Rose, Amrapali Kata and M Prashanti (all IAS) and Anjani Kumar and M Siva Prasad (both IPS).Naidu also instructed GAD not to regularize their service without his prior approval and also directed them to report the delay period in their service records. These officers have All appealed to the central administrative tribunal (CAT) and obtained stay order on their allocation.The final hearing will take place on Wednesday and after the verdict, Babus should report by April 1st at any cost. Four of these officers are playing key role in Telangana government. AP which needs 211 IAS officers, was given only 166 officers so far, of which five officers were shifted to Telangana thus reducing the cadre strength to 161. Of these, eight officers are yet to report to AP government refusing to join the AP cadre.

View the original article here