8 IAS officers refused to join AP cadre

Furious over those IAS and IPS officers allotted to the AP cadre not reporting for work, Andhra Pradesh chief minister Chandrababu Naidu has directed the general administration department (GAD) not to pay the salaries to the defiant officers if they fail to report for duty before April 1.
The CM also directed GAD not to regularize their service without taking his prior approval and also make a note of the delay period in their service records.
According to sources, Naidu was upset that more than eight IAS and two IPS officers who were allotted to AP in the final list refused to report to the state citing various reasons. They are Poonam Malakondaiah, Somesh Kumar, A Vani Prasad, G Vani Mohan, V Karuna, Ronald Rose, Amrapali Kata and M Prashanti (all IAS) and Anjani Kumar and M Siva Prasad (both IPS).
Read More:  http://epaperbeta.timesofindia.com/Article.aspx?eid=31809&articlexml=8-officers-refused-to-join-AP-cadre-25032015005031